Departure Gate E7 leaving Vancouver for…

Watched an episode of Departures today. My all time favourite travel show, of two guys from Canada who explored the world over a year, which made me reminise about my own epic journey. I’m very grateful for the time I had away to experience a world outside of my own head, where for the first time, I felt free. I’m envious but also uplifted when I watch this show, but I deep down appreciative where my past trips have taken me, to the place in which I am now. I would have never imagined that I would river raft down the Ganges river, cycle the Pacific Highway, paraglide over Lake Atitlan, but most freakishly, be a yoga teacher.

If you’re interested in my journey, read the lower section of this blog (lots of photos, be patient) If you want to watch departures, you MIGHT be able to find it at a place that rhymes with ROUBUBE.

Leave a Reply

