Baby Blooming Birds

Fledgling: A young bird that has developed most of its flight feathers and is ready to leave the nest. These birds are awkward and inexperienced, and do not fly well.
I feel like a fledgling right now, I’ve left my nest and out in the world now and don’t really know what to do with myself. I’m in a limbo between not quite flying, but neither grounded .
My wings feel clumsy and I move them in an uncoordinated flap of mess. I get glimpses of air but I usually end with nose dives and face plants onto my cheeky side. I’m disoriented thinking up is down, but what’s left is actually right. I’m beginning to have flashbacks of what crow pose was like the first time around.
Like a bird, the growth periods come in stages. There’s time I wish my Mother were there, but the leap of faith is what’s going to take me places.
Leave a Reply

