Jailbreaking my ibod™

Jailbreaking is the name given to the process used to modify the operating system running on an iPhone, iPod touch, or iPad. Here I plan to jailbreak my ibod™, (newly manufactured physical body) by modifying its operating system so that it can run on the new and improved yoga 2.0 OSX.

I am back to at home now. 

Its been a good week of practice. I’ve enjoyed waking up next to my “cellmate” and practicing at 5:30am. Like I’ve mentioned in Become a Transformer, doing anything that requires discipline is always helpful with a partner for encouragement and accountability.

I’ve also manipulated the “feng shui” of my room to make it more spacious and welcoming. (Basically cleaning it and rearranging a table and my floor bed) It is much more inviting for a practice and a place for retreat and solitude, which I value highly.

As well, I’ve also decided to change my diet and experiment with Yogic Prison Food: clean and simple

To remain sane in my chamber, I am adding new foods and subtracting/reducing certain kinds to discover the perfect formula.

Subtracted/Minimized foods: Salt, Sugar, Cheese, Diary, Wheat, White anything (except people of course)

Added foods: Flax Oil, Almond Butter, Homemade Sauerkraut, Morning Smoothies, Alternative Breads, Braggs Liquid Aminos, Garlic/Ginger/Turmeric/Cayenne,  Quinoa Cereal, Ghee, Organic Vegetables (when available/affordable), One helping of Salad & Sadhu Food!

What is Sadhu food you say? Food that makes you sad if you don’t have it:

Mixture of Split Lentils, Brown Rice, Various Whole Vegetables, Turmeric, Garlic Cloves, Butter/Ghee, Time, Mantra, Homemade Love

Leave a Reply

