Day One Sir

Okay, so today is day one of my one hundred and eight day “challenge”. Totally not a challenge getting up this morning. Day one never is. I remember day one of me getting up early to run. I exploded out the door, crisp as a bird, (birds are crispy), running at a sprint, downhill. Unstoppable. Same with day two and three. Day four, I can’t comment, it was non-existent.

So day one, easy. Lets see how long I last.

Morning ritual:
– Alarm rings, snooze, alarm rings, dismiss
– Brush teeth, wash face, do hair
– Morning puja, 10 min asana, 5 min meditation

Ya, I know, you’re thinking, psh! Fifteen minutes of yoga. You call that a home practice?!

Its short, I get it. But I’m simply abiding by the 3rd
Law of Creating a Successful Transformation: start small. My eventual goal will be to extend the practice each week, but for now!, I’m doing fifteen, (which is probably why day one is easy)

Today’s Asanas
Tadasana
Urdhva Hastasana
Uttanasana
Parivrtta Uttanasana
Prasarita Padottanasana

My guide at the moment:


I’ve picked the first few poses to start with and will eventually progress down the poster. Whether I get to syllabus 3 is a mystery…or just continue reading this blog.

2 responses to “Day One Sir

  1. Pingback: The Road Less Stylized « The Homemade Practice: Deep Down & "Uncomfortably" Personal

  2. Shelley

    Off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

